Capture decran 2017 01 26 a 11.47.48The deadline for the nominations for Lee Kuan Yew World City Prize 2018 is extended to the 31 May 2017.
Interested cities would need to approach an independent third party to nominate them.

Lee Kuan Yew World City Prize is a biennial international award for cities. It awards their capacity to face urban challenges with achievements and contributions to the creation of livable, vibrant and sustainable urban communities.
The purpose is to choose urban solutions that are practical, cost effective and replicable across cites, and with identified social, economic and environmental benefits, so as to promote innovation in the area of sustainable urban development, and define patterns for the future city.
The prize is co-organized by the Urban Redevelopement Authority – URA, Singapore’s national land use planning and conservation authority, and the Center for Liveable Cities – CLC, a policy-oriented Centre for sustainable urban development.

The Lee Kuan Yew World City Prize Laureate will be presented with an award certificate, a gold medallion and a cash prize of S$300,000, sponsored by Keppel Corporation.

// See the official website

Members' Postcard

Discover our members!

postcard homeimage-2

Act 2 INTA Initiative "Cities in transformation"


Twitter Feed

International Urban Development Association

A global membership association of urban policy-makers and practitioners to share knowledge, experience and tools for integrated territorial development.  // READ MORE